list of the week

01.08.2008

I enjoy lists, no question.  They give me a sense of organization and when I check things off, empowerment.  The list below isn’t really a check off list; it’s more of a goal list.  If you want to learn more about lists go here.

Here’s a list of 16 things I’ve done from the beginning and continue to do:

  • Follow your passion
  • Become a student of your industry
  • Seek out other professionals for help
  • Seek out the best in the industry
  • Work really hard
  • Plan out your days
  • Visit people
  • Make friends
  • Make more friends
  • Send your friends email updates
  • Take friends out to lunch
  • Figure out what’s been done before and do something different
  • Stand out
  • Provide value
  • Help others
  • Did I mention work really hard?

If you don’t make lists you should look into it.

4 Responses to “list of the week”

  1. Jason Says:

    Hi Ed, this is great. I love list, they keep me organized. I think I will copy some of your ideas. You need to work a little harder at “take your friends out to lunch”.

  2. grubernd Says:

    if you want the ultimate list for success, watch this video by richard st.john over at TED:
    http://www.ted.com/index.php/talks/view/id/70

    cant be more to the point for me…

  3. Ed McCulloch Says:

    Great vid- Thanks!

  4. Greg Clarke Says:

    Love the list! I’m going to print it out, thanks.


Leave a Reply

